Commission | Volunteer Louisiana


The Volunteer Louisiana Commission consists of leaders from across the state who share an interest in volunteering and national service. If you are interested in joining the Commission, you can download the fact sheet and nomination form below.

Commissioner Nomination Form

Commission Fact Sheet

Meet Our Commissioners


Kyle Wedberg

Kyle Wedberg, Chair: New Orleans

New Orleans Center for Creater Arts (NOCCA), President/CEO; AmeriCorps Alumnus


Lee Arthur Jeter, Vice Chair: Shreveport/Bossier

Fuller Center for Housing NWLA, Executive Director

Kellie Duhon

Kellie Duhon, Treasurer : Crowley

Blue Cross Blue Shield of LA, Corporate Giving Program Manager


Patrick Lawler, Secretary: Baton Rouge

Division of Administration - Office of Planning and Budget, State Budget Management Analyst; AmeriCorps Alumnus


Ryan Haynie: Baton Rouge

Haynie and Associates, Principal

Angela Jouett: Lake Charles

Calcasieu Parish Police Jury, Health Initatives and Strategic Partnerships, Calcasieu Medical Reserve Director

Grant Shreiner

Grant Shreiner: New Orleans

Louisiana Association of Educators, UniServ Director

Paul Pratt

Paul Pratt: Shreveport

Paul Pratt Allstate Agency, Principal


Gwen Hillliard: Prairieville

American Red Cross, Regional Youth Engagement Leader

Gerren Sias

Gerren Sias: New Orleans/Baton Rouge

Louisiana Appleseed, Community Engagement Director

Sarah Mouton Floyd

Sarah Mouton Floyd: Monroe

Children's Coalition for Northeast Louisiana, Development Director

Jay Blackmon-Williams

Jay Blackmon-Williams: Baton Rouge

East Baton Rouge Council on Aging, Advocacy/Compliance Manager

Wendy Primeaux

Wendy Primeaux: Lake Charles

Catholic Charities of Southwest Louisiana, Case Management Supervisor

Amy Buris

Amy Burris: Baton Rouge

Raising Cane's, Executive Assistant to CEO

Matt LaBorde

Matthew LaBorde: Alexandria

Rapides Foundation, Program Officer


Shedonna Martin-Mason: Baton Rouge

Life Source Hospice, Community Relations and Volunteer Director

Leslie Hill: Baton Rouge

Louisiana Department of Education, Legislative and Community Liaison, Policy and Governmental Affairs


DeRon Talley: Monroe

Louisiana Small Business Development Center, Marketing and Media Manager


Carissa Graves: Baton Rouge

Cristo Rey Baton Rouge Franciscan High School, VP of Community Engagement; AmeriCorps Alumnus

Mitzi Hochheiser: Baton Rouge

Louisiana Department of Health, Medicaid Deputy Director - Medicaid Systems Division


Julie LaFleur: Lafayette

Retired/Volunteer; AmeriCorps Alumnus


John Bel Edwards:



Lora Grady:

Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS) State Office

LTG Nungesser

Billy Nungesser:

Lieutenant Governor

Commission Meetings

March 11, 2020 - Agenda & Minutes

May 11, 2020 - Agenda & Minutes  --- PUBLIC NOTICE: This meeting will take place online via:

September 9, 2020 - Agenda & Minutes

December 9, 2020